Auto Insurance quotes from multiple carriers. Get Quotes
Home insurance that fits every size home and every home value. Get Quotes
Take care of the ones you love by getting Life Insurance. Get Quotes
SR-22 Insurance Get Quotes
Home/Renters Insurance Get Quotes
Renters Insurance Get Quotes
Low price. High value. Great service. Get Quotes

Cloverleaf Insurance is pleased to provide auto insurance in Missouri. We offer low cost auto insurance options even if you have a less than perfect driving record, have never been insured before, have let your policy lapse, or have had your auto insurance coverage suspended or revoked.

We’ve provided some information below that we hope will be helpful in answering some of the more common questions we’ve received from our customers.

Minimum Coverage Requirement

Missouri automobile law requires that all motor vehicle drivers and vehicle owners maintain motor vehicle liability insurance coverage. Anyone who registers a motor vehicle must have liability insurance. As a motor vehicle owner you are required to show proof of insurance when registering a vehicle and renewing your license plate and you must keep proof of insurance in your vehicle at all times. Liability insurance covers your legal liability when injuries or property damage happen as a result of your actions. The minimum level of coverage required by the state of Missouri is:

Bodily Injury

- $25,000 for the death or injury of any one person, any one accident
- $50,000 for all persons in any one accident

Property Damage

- $10,000 for any one accident

Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury

- $25,000 for the death or injury of any one person, any one accident
- $50,000 for all persons in any one accident

Missouri’s Auto Insurance Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I buy insurance?

Other than it being a state law, if you cause an auto accident, you may be responsible for the losses of the other people involved. A claim may be made or a lawsuit filed against you for the losses. You may have to pay not only for the property damage or injuries that you cause, but also for the medical expenses, lost wages, and pain and suffering of any injured person.

If you do not have insurance, anything of value that you own, including your home, savings, future wages and other assets, may be taken to pay for those losses. Auto liability insurance will protect you so that this does not happen.

Can my driver’s license be suspended for not maintaining my auto insurance?

Yes, driving without auto insurance can result in losing your license for up to one year. License reinstatement fees range from $20 for the first offense, $200 for the second offense, and $400 for the third offense, followed by suspension.

What is “Uninsured Motorist” coverage?

Under an automobile policy, this is protection for the insured against bodily injury or property damage caused by the negligence of an uninsured motorist.

What if you’re currently driving without coverage?

Cloverleaf Insurance offers instant proof of insurance when you buy auto insurance online at our website or call us 1-800-530-5822.

Posted 12:20 PM

Share |

No Comments

Post a Comment
Required (Not Displayed)

All comments are moderated and stripped of HTML.
Submission Validation
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
Enter the Validation Code from above.
NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011

View Mobile Version
American Modern
The General