Wisconsin has a financial responsibility law that requires all motorists to purchase auto insurance. The minimum coverage is Bodily Injury Liability limits of $50,000 per injured person up to a total of $100,000 per accident, in addition to Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $15,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 50/100/15 coverage with 100/300 UM limits.
Minimum Required Insurance Coverage in Wisconsin
Bodily Injury Liability: $50,000/$100,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $15,000 Limit
Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $100,000/$300,000 Limit
Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $100,000/$300,000 Limit
Lliability insurance is mandatory in Wisconsin.
The state of Wisconsin follows a system, meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages.
To help protect against damages caused to you and your passengers by an uninsured driver, Wisconsin state law requires a minimum Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage of $100,000 per person up to a total of $300,000 per accident for any bodily injury caused by the uninsured and/or underinsured driver.
Cloverleaf Insurance has a Minimum State Required package and that may be all you need. But if you want to go beyond the basics, then consider which liability limits and deductibles could be best for you. We can help 1-800-530-5822 to discuss the options.