Canton, OH Car Insurance
Canton is an Ohio city with a lot of history and activity. Driving around Canton can be entertaining, but also dangerous. Crashes are not relatively common in high-populated areas. While everyone needs car insurance, that can be easier said than done for drivers with a poor credit score or less-than-perfect driving record.
Thankfully, Cloverleaf Insurance works with standard and nonstandard drivers to find and tailor affordable car insurance policies throughout Canton, Ohio. Call us at (800) 530-5822 or fill out an online quote form to get started today.
Standard vs Nonstandard Drivers
Standard drivers are drivers that have average or good credit and driving records. You can still be considered a standard driver even with a few speeding tickets on your record. On the other hand, a nonstandard driver typically has very poor credit and a bad driving record with multiple traffic violations, or DUIs.
Nonstandard drivers typically have to pay higher car insurance premiums due to the risk of filing a claim. There are still ways to save money on car insurance for, such as:
- Building credit
- Insuring older or cheaper cars
- Bundling insurance policies
- Asking about discounts
- Insuring with Cloverleaf Insurance
Common Canton, OH Car Insurance Questions
The average cost of car insurance in Canton, OH is around $143.41 a month ($1,721 a year).
A full coverage car insurance policy in Canton, Ohio covers:
- Comprehensive Coverage: This covers damage caused to the insured vehicle from fire, hail, falling objects, lightning, theft or vandalism.
- Collision Coverage: This covers damage caused to the insured vehicle from a collision with another vehicle or object.
- Liability: This offers compensation to victims of bodily injury or property damage caused by the insured driver while operating the vehicle.
- Personal Injury Protection: This coverage provides compensation to the insured driver and their passengers for medical expenses after an accident.
- Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: In the event the insured driver has an accident with another driver not carrying insurance, this coverage will help compensate for the damages.
Ohio state law declares that each driver must carry at least:
- $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person
- $50,000 in bodily injury liability per accident
- $25,000 in property damage liability